• Reduced price
Kurt Baker Two Classic Albums CD $7.36 CD

Kurt Baker Two Classic Albums CD

$7.36Save 53%
Tax excluded
Offer ends in:
999 Items
  • Security policy - Secure Transactions by 256-bit encryption Security policy - Secure Transactions by 256-bit encryption
  • Delivery policy - Leaves Warehouse in 1-2 business days Delivery policy - Leaves Warehouse in 1-2 business days
  • Return policy - 30 Days Free Exchange & Return Policy Return policy - 30 Days Free Exchange & Return Policy

You asked for it and you got it! The two Oglio Kurt Baker albums combined on one low priced CD!

Kurt Baker is a singer, songwriter and rock n’ roll performer from Portland, Maine who has always gone by the famous saying “Have a Good Time All the Time”. He is a founding member of the notable pop/punk outfit the Leftovers, who formed in 2002 and released many acclaimed records and toured all over North America and Europe. Kurt Baker’s signature unique blend of ultra catchy Beach Boys/Beatles styled melodies under a relentless wall of high energy guitars and pounding rhythms have earned him the praise of Larry Livermore (founder of Lookout Records), Ben Weasel (Screeching Weasel) and Jaret Reddick (Bowling For Soup).

Kurt emerged as a solo artist with a “labor of love” solo EP, “Got It Covered”, (2010 Oglio Records). Produced by Los Angeles based pop genius, Linus of Hollywood, “Got It Covered” featured Baker’s take on some of his favorite Power Pop songs of the 70’s and 80’s and featured guest appearances from Kay Hanley (Letters To Cleo) and Adam Marcello (Katy Perry). Kurt’s love of these classic songs all had one thing in common- “a key sense of melody.. and melody has always been the most important aspect of music to me. If you have a catchy hook in your song, you can do no wrong. I’ve always strived to write music that is catchy and fun.. that will be stuck in your head for hours after listening”.

When looking at what drives Kurt’s musical passion, he can pinpoint the second his life was changed by music. “The first record I ever loved was “Rubber Soul” by the Beatles. I must have been 5 years old when my uncle played me his cassette tape in his gigantic van as we drove through the rolling hills of Wisconsin. I’ll never forget the feeling that I felt when I first heard the opening chords of “Drive My Car” and the rockin’ shuffle of “The Word”.. even the melodic 12 string intro of Harrison’s “If I Needed Someone” hit me as something totally new and foreign. The songs in “Rubber Soul” just struck something in me.. it was exciting, and almost indescribable. I finally felt like I understood something.”

This CD contains both albums “Got It Covered” and “Rockin For A Living” plus two rare bonus tracks “Why You Gotta Lie? (Acoustic Demo)” and “Trouble Boys”.
1. Just Forget About It
2. Don’t Steal My Heart Away
3. Can’t Have Her Back
4. Kiss Me
5. Why You Gotta Lie?
6. The Problem
7. Why You Gotta Lie? (Acoustic Demo)
8. Let Me Out
9. Hanging On The Telephone
10. Pump It Up
11. I’ve Done Everything For You
12. Is She Really Going Out With Him?
13. Cruel To Be Kind
14. Turning Japanese
15. Trouble Boys (Bonus Track)

999 Items

Specific References

Related Products 8 other products in the same category

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password